Training Schedule 2019

Training is delivered over the course of 8 months. Tuesday/Thursday classes are open to all CCS providers from 6:30 p.m. to 9:30 p.m. Saturday training sessions in red are designed specifically for those working toward the Child Development Associate (CDA) Credential from 9:00 a.m. to Noon.

Tuesday, January 22, 2019 - Professionalism in the Early Childhood Setting
Thursday, January 24, 2019 - Do You Know the Code? (Early Childhood Code of Ethics)
Saturday, January 26, 2019 - Introduction to CDA and Discuss Professional Portfolio

Tuesday, February 19, 2019 - Safety in the Early Childhood Setting
Thursday, February 21, 2019 - Healthy Children, Healthy Classroom
Saturday, February 23, 2019 - CDA: Professional Portfolio, Philosophy Statement, Resources
Tuesday, February 26, 2019 - Positive Guidance vs. Punishment – How are They Different?

Tuesday, March 26, 2019 - What’s My Job Responsibility? (Program Management)
Thursday, March 28, 2019 - My Place at Work and How I Affect the Ones Around Me
Saturday, March 30, 2019 - CDA: Professional Portfolio

Tuesday, April 16, 2019 - Developmentally Appropriate Practices
Thursday, April 18, 2019  - Learning Environments in the Early Childhood Classroom
Saturday, April 20, 2019 - CDA: Professional Portfolio
Tuesday, April 23, 2019 - Including Children’s Families in their Learning Experience

Tuesday, May 21, 2019 - Observations/Assessments of the Children in Your Care
Thursday, May 23, 2019 - Developing Lesson Plans
Saturday, May 25, 2019 - CDA: Professional Portfolio

Tuesday, June 18, 2019 - Enhancing Physical Development with Developmentally Appropriate Activities 
Thursday, June 20, 2019 - Enhancing Cognitive Development Using Developmentally Appropriate Activities
Saturday, June 22, 2019 - CDA: Professional Portfolio
Tuesday, June 25, 2019 - CDA: Professional Portfolio

Tuesday, July 23, 2019 - How to Enhance Communication in the Early Childhood Setting 
Thursday, July 25, 2019 - Helping Children Embrace Their Creativity 
Saturday, July 27, 2019 - CDA: Professional Development, Application Process, Choosing a Professional Development (PD) Specialist

Tuesday, August 20, 2019 - Helping Children Identify Who They Are
Thursday, August 22, 2019 - Enhancing Children’s Ability to Get Along with Others & Fit In
Saturday, August 24, 2019 - CDA: Professional Portfolio & Application